Vision's Addons

The home for finished/released addons.
Topic author
SVision M
With us: 7 years 9 months

Vision's Addons

Post #1by SVision » 30.10.2019, 20:24

Greetings to all members of the project Celestia :smile: !

Once upon a time, when I was still very young, I met Celestia 1.4.1, a very advanced program at that time (it was already distant 2004), which further defined all my interests in my life, sending me completely to the knowledge of a cold, deadly for all living things but a beautiful and perfect cosmos. Celestia opened up gave me the opportunity to participate in a virtual but full-fledged space odyssey

My first full-fledged add-on was assembled by me in 2007. It was extremely simple. It did not have my textures, and yes ... in fact, then I changed only the name and spectrum of the star.

But that was only the beginning

Over time, I grew and gained more and more knowledge of skills.
And already in 2014, as a student, I dreamed of becoming a full member of the Celestia project, alas, not knowing that the project was suspended at that time and the shaters.net forum then ceased to exist :help: ...

But I met people who, like me, speak and write in my native language (I live in Russia) on a Russian-language site

So began my second part in the development of the Celestia project :smile:
I met Artem (aka Art Blos), alas, the late Gennady (aka Croc) Alexander (aka Alexell) and others.

And having mastered a lot of knowledge and skills, I have reached truly great heights in terms of Celestia’s astronomy

Now I can study without any modesty ANY object of the visible universe
From which asteroid thread (I must admit ... they are of little interest to me) to exoplanetary systems (this is a priority (it was before my depression that started in 2017 and still torments me but I don’t give up) because it’s looking for extraterrestrial life, a place in history, etc.) and, in general, of the deep universe with its countless galaxies.