Mercury Messenger 3DS Model

Post requests, images, descriptions and reports about work in progress here.
Topic author
mmarable
With us: 20 years 11 months

Mercury Messenger 3DS Model

Post #1by mmarable » 06.08.2004, 04:20

OK, I took a crack at making the Messenger probe for Celestia. It's very basic, I based it on directions for building a paper model of the probe.

Anyway, here it is if anyone wants to play with it. This is my first model for Celestia, so let me know if I need to change anything.

Thanks

http://home.comcast.net/~mmarable/Mercury_Messenger.zip

Some shots of it.

It's a little dark, and I think the orintation might be off, but it's late and I just plugged it into the add-on released by granthutchison (http://www.lepp.cornell.edu/~seb/celestia/hutchison/messenger.html)

Remember, I've never done this before, so let me know how I can fix any mistakes I made with this.
Last edited by mmarable on 06.08.2004, 15:30, edited 1 time in total.

Cham M
With us: 20 years 5 months

Post #2by Cham » 06.08.2004, 05:13

The link doesn't work !

:cry:
"Well! I've often seen a cat without a grin", thought Alice; "but a grin without a cat! It's the most curious thing I ever saw in all my life!"

piellepi M
With us: 20 years 9 months

Post #3by piellepi » 06.08.2004, 08:01

Hi!
the link contains these wrong characters at the end: "<br />"
you can simply copy the link (right click on the mouse) and then paste into your favorite internet browser. then delete the unnecessary characters and voil?

Ciao
Pierluigi

link

Post #4by guest » 06.08.2004, 08:03

Try removing the <br /> that's attached to the end of that link, then it works fine. Or just use this one :-)

http://home.comcast.net/~mmarable/Mercury_Messenger.zip

Topic author
mmarable
With us: 20 years 11 months

Post #5by mmarable » 06.08.2004, 15:31

I fixed the link.

Sorry about that.

Cham M

Post #6by Cham » 06.08.2004, 16:36

I tried your model.