PSR J1719-1438 & The "Diamond Planet" [Addon]

The home for finished/released addons.
Topic author
CM1215 M
With us: 6 years 8 months

PSR J1719-1438 & The "Diamond Planet" [Addon]

Post #1by CM1215 » 05.09.2017, 15:51

Greetings.

I have made an addon that adds the millisecond pulsar PSR J1719-1438 and its known planetary companion, PSR J1719-1438b, nicknamed the "Diamond Planet" due to it's carbon composition and high density. It is an addon I made a year or two ago, and it hasn't been changed since. Here are some screenshots:
PSR J1719-1438.jpg

PSR J1719-1438b.jpg

I know, the texture is very basic, but I'm not very good at making textures that aren't based off of already created textures. If only I could get a better texture...

Here is the download link: https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B5A59f3et_cJLUxZeE1DZG5RdDg/view?usp=sharing&resourcekey=0-HhWtlpWCeNnhneVwBBMibA

Edit 4/20/2022: Link Fixed.

If there is anything you think needs changed, please let me know.

Also, let me know what you think of it.

Enjoy!
Last edited by CM1215 on 20.04.2022, 23:00, edited 1 time in total.
CM1215: Celestial master in learning.

SVision M
With us: 7 years 8 months

Post #2by SVision » 08.09.2017, 12:19

The addon turned out very nice :smile: , but not completely scientific.