Rendering problem in 151 Ed, help plz

Discuss Celestia's features, adaptations and Addons for use in educational environments
Topic author
neurogallo
With us: 16 years 1 month

Rendering problem in 151 Ed, help plz

Post #1by neurogallo » 16.12.2008, 19:35

Hi, i've got rendering problems with Celestia 151 Ed. When I launch 'World of Celestia Tour' activity, outside of any planet atmosphere the sky becomes full of big circles. I've notice that the circles match to every asteroid in the asteroid's belt. This is not only annoying but also makes the rendering process too slow. For me, the only workaround that solves the problem is to turn off planet visualization 8O (i'm a completely newbie in Celestia)

I have an ATI X1650 512Mb graphics card with the latest drivers installed, Intel Core 2 @2,67Ghz and 2Gb@800MHz RAM.

[Edit]

Also, when launching Celestia without any actitvity, the surface on Mars becomes inverted so Olympus Mons is a very very big hole :wink: The problem disappears when 'World of Celestia Tour' is on.

Needless to say that I love this program a lot and I'm a little frustrated for these issues. Has anybody noticed this? Any help would be very appreciated.

Thanks in advance.

BobHegwood
With us: 16 years 7 months

Re: Rendering problem in 151 Ed, help plz

Post #2by BobHegwood » 20.12.2008, 00:50

neurogallo wrote:Hi, i've got rendering problems with Celestia 151 Ed. When I launch 'World of Celestia Tour' activity, outside of any planet atmosphere the sky becomes full of big circles.
More than likely this problem is caused by outdated graphics drivers. I don't see the circles on my machine.
Have you tried to update your drivers? Just a thought.
Brain-Dead Geezer Bob is now using...
Windows Vista Home Premium, 64-bit on a
Gateway Pentium Dual-Core CPU E5200, 2.5GHz
7 GB RAM, 500 GB hard disk, Nvidia GeForce 7100
Nvidia nForce 630i, 1680x1050 screen, Latest SVN

fsgregs
With us: 21 years 7 months

Post #3by fsgregs » 25.12.2008, 01:47